February 17, 2006

Cabinet members lead Legacy for Our Mission campaign

By Sean Gallagher

Several people from across the archdiocese are serving as leaders in the Legacy for Our Mission: For Our Children and the Future campaign.

From helping to oversee the effort as a whole to promoting major gifts, to aiding parishes in their participation in the campaign, these parish leaders are working hard to help Catholics in central and southern Indiana come together in the campaign to further the mission of the archdiocese.
The following is a list of those serving on the campaign’s cabinet:

Archbishop Daniel M. Buechlein, O.S.B.
Archbishop of Indianapolis

Msgr. Joseph F. Schaedel
Vicar General
Pastor, Holy Rosary Parish, Indianapolis

Jerry D. Semler
St. Pius X Parish, Indianapolis
Campaign Chair

Richard Pfleger
St. Simon the Apostle Parish, Indianapolis
Associate General Chairman
Leadership Phase Chair

Father J. Daniel Atkins
Pastor, St. Joseph Parish, Corydon; St. Peter Parish, Harrison County; Most Precious Blood Parish, New Middletown
Clergy Promotion Co-Chair

L. H. Bayley
St. Luke Parish, Indianapolis
Pacesetter Gifts Chair

John Duffy
St. Simon the Apostle Parish, Indianapolis
Major Gifts Co-Chair

Tom F. Hirschauer Jr.
St. Luke Parish, Indianapolis
Communications Phase Chair

Mary Horn
St. Charles Borromeo Parish, Bloomington
Major Gifts Prospect Review Chair

W. Tobin McClamroch
St. Luke Parish, Indianapolis
Major Gifts Awareness Chair

J. Timothy McGinley
St. Luke Parish, Indianapolis
Pacesetter Gifts Awareness Chair

William McGowan Jr.
St. Luke Parish, Indianapolis
Corporate and Foundation Awareness Chair

David Milroy
St. Bartholomew Parish, Columbus
Parish Phase Chair, Southern Indiana

James A. Schellinger
Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish, Indianapolis
Parish Phase Chair, Central Indiana

Maurice Spagnoletti
Foundation Phase Chair

Eugene R. Tempel, Ed.D.
St. Joan of Arc Parish, Indianapolis
Corporate and Foundation Phase Prospect Review Chair

John M. (Jack) Whelan
St. Monica Parish, Indianapolis
Pacesetter Gifts Prospect Review Chair

Father James R. Wilmoth
Pastor, St. Roch Parish, Indianapolis
Clergy Promotion Co-Chair

Joseph S. Therber
Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Indianapolis
Executive Director, Stewardship and Development †


Local site Links: