About Us
The Catholic Community Foundation, Inc. was created to provide long-term financial stability for charitable, religious and educational organizations within the Archdiocese of Indianapolis.

Mission Statement

TO PROMOTE the value of planned giving and endowments as essential to the financial well-being of the Church and to provide assistance to Catholic organizations in the acquisition, management, investment and growth of endowment funds.
TO TEACH stewardship as a way of life for all individuals, families and communities in the Archdiocese of Indianapolis and to assist parishes, schools and other Catholic organizations to develop the resources they need to carry out their missions.
TO PROMOTE the unity and solidarity of the Church in central and southern Indiana through excellence in communications.
TO SUPPORT the immediate and long-range financial objectives of the archdiocese through participation in the United Catholic Appeal and other archdiocesan-sponsored fund-raising programs.
TO MAXIMIZE return on investments consistent with Catholic values and sound investment practices.

Catholic Community Foundation Staff
Elisa Smith 
Elisa M. Smith, CPA

Catholic Community Foundation, Inc.
 Elisa Smith
Melanie Johnson

Gift Administration & Parish Resource Specialist
Catholic Community Foundation, Inc.
Elisa Smith 
Rhobie Bentley

Donor Relations Coordinator
Catholic Community Foundation, Inc.

Officers of the Board


Archbishop Charles C. Thompson
Archdiocese of Indianapolis
Msgr. William F. Stumpf, Ph.D.
Vicar General
Archdiocese of Indianapolis


Christine Vujovich
Cummins, Inc.

Vice President
Christopher H. Molloy, J.D. CFRE
Vice President for University Advancement
University of Indianapolis

Brian Burkert, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Archdiocese of Indianapolis

Immediate Past President

Dr. Marilyn Faulkenburg, Ed.D.
Professor, Graduate Studies
Sullivan University Louisville

Angela M. Berg
Vice President and Trust Counsel
National Bank of Indianapolis

Staff Liaison
Elisa M. Smith, CPA
Catholic Community Foundation, Inc.

Board of Trustees

O. Earl Elliott
Certified Public Accountant
Sackrider & Company, Inc.
Terre Haute

Greg Hahn
Bose McKinney and Evans LLP

James S. Laudick, CPA*
Business Consultant and Tax Advisor
*Advisor to the Board

Norman C. Kruer, CPA
Business Consultant and Advisor
Ace Management Services, Inc.
New Albany

Lance A. Lyday, CFP®
President and Owner
Harbour Wealth Partners, Inc.

Steven Stapleton, CIMA CFP®
Vice President/Wealth Advisor
Stapleton Fox Group
Morgan Stanley







Advisors to the Board and Staff

John S. “Jay” Mercer
Attorney at Law
Mercer Belanger
Jolinda Moore
Executive Director for Stewardship and Development
Archdiocese of Indianapolis

Greg Otolski
Executive Director for Communications
Archdiocese of Indianapolis



Local site Links:

Donate Now